Sannelw.reismee.nl

March break, Easter, prom dress shopping

Since you’ve probably already noticed it’s getting harder and harder for me to write a blog every two weeks. This is basically because a lot of things have just been the same the last month.
School is still kinda boring, I still enjoy myself by going to the gym or Tim Hortons with friends, there has been no new schoolsport that I participated in and yes……. there is still snow here for the one’s that were wondering ;). Even though the temperatures are finally rising a little and it has rained the past days instead of snow there’s still some snow/ice lying around. I hope it will be gone before my parents get here in June ;)

So what has happened the last month. I had a fun march break didn’t do too much besides playing basketball with friends, going to the gym and going to Tim’s. Ashton had a hockey tournament in Bridgewater to finish the season. After his last game we stayed in a hotel for the night which was good, relaxing and quite frankly…needed ! Because Liverpool is so small you’re always around the same people and it felt good to be away for a bit.

After March break we went to Martock again with all the internationals to go skiing. I said in my last blog (I think) I was gonna try skiing this time but Sanne convinced me to go snowboarding so that’s what I did and I didn’t break anything ;) We were a little upset when the bus broke down on our way there and had to go back to get a new one. So we lost about an hour of our time in the snow but to make up for it we got free pizza which made me, of course, very happy :).

Easter was a lot of fun. I knew the Easter bunny would come to bring us some chocolate eggs but unfortunately what I didn’t realize was that of course the Easter bunny prepared everything before it went to bed so when I got up in the middle of the night to use the washroom chocolate Easter eggs were all over the floor and well…. it was dark. So you can probably imagine what it looked like when I came upstairs walking on my tippy toes trying not to step on any chocolate eggs and then when you do trying not to completely destroy them so yeah that was a lot of fun. Especially when I finally reached the bathroom and I realized I also had to find my way back………
But okay the next morning I got woken up by a very excited little brother who got a new bike from the Easter bunny ! Turns out the Easter bunny doesn’t just bring chocolate it also brings gifts whooooooo :) Gotta love Canada (and the Easter bunny).

Last but not least I went prom dress shopping yesterday. Wasn’t really looking forward to it but I thought well we have to go through it sometime so that’s what I did yesterday and I found my dress within two hours :D I’m not gonna post a picture yet, you can all see it after prom ;)

Well that was it for this time, next time I might have something more to tell because track and field and softball practices are starting this week so that makes me very, very happy :)
Oh and this was my first blog in English so please let me know it that's okay for you!

Reacties

Reacties

O&O Diepenveen.

Amme neus, dit is geen Engels maar Canadees !! Enkele woorden kon ik in mijn hele dikke Engelse woordenboek niet vinden. Krijg je een fiets van het Paaskonijn !! En dat allemaal noem jij Kinda boring?? Wij zijn en beetje laat, we waren naar Bergen-Belsen, ik zal proberen je een e-mail te sturen.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!